This time Bangladesh will take the field with a strong team to defeat Sri Lanka

If all goes well, the Sri Lankan national cricket team will visit Bangladesh in May to play a three-match ODI series. With this series in mind, the Bangladesh Cricket Board has released the final schedule today. At present, Bangladesh is in Sri Lanka to play a two-match Test series.

The Bangladesh national cricket team will start preparations for the one-day series against Sri Lanka from May 2. The cricketers will be back for two or three days after the Test series against Sri Lanka. After that, the cricketers who got a chance in the ODI squad will join after Eid.


If all goes well, Sri Lanka will visit Bangladesh in mid-May. The Sri Lankan national cricket team is expected to arrive in Dhaka on May 15-18.

The first of the three-match ODI series will be played on May 23, while the other two ODIs will be played on May 25 and 26. All matches will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur.

Bangladesh’s preliminary squad for the ODI series against Sri Lanka: Tamim Iqbal Khan, Mohammad Naeem Sheikh, Imrul Kayes, Liton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarkar, Nazmul Hossain Shant, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah Riyadh,


Afif Hossain Dhrub, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Sheikh Mehedi Hasan, Mehedi Hasan Miraj, Taizul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shariful Islam and Shahidul Islam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *